Shopping Cart

Sales Tax Collection

The Supreme Court decision that allows states to require out-of-state businesses to collect sales taxes has prompted us to alter how we handle sales tax collection on our website.  While many small businesses like ours may delay taking any action, we feel it is important to comply with these new rules as quickly as possible.

As a result of the recent decision by the Supreme Court, we are now collecting and remitting sales taxes in the following states:

  • Arizona
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

If your state is on this list, we now need to collect sales taxes on your order to be paid on your behalf. State tax registrations and requirements take time and more states will likely be added to this list in the future.